Window Menu

The Window menu displays all the windows that are currently open in Insight. It allows users to bring forward any window or close all windows of the same type.

The windows are arranged in alphabetical order in the Window menu.

  1. From the Control Panel, open the Window menu.
  2. The following options are available to you:
    • Click on a window listed below to bring it forward for display.
    • Cascade — Insight will arrange and display all available windows in a cascade (see image below).
    • Close All of Type — This option enables you to close all windows of the same type (i.e. multiple 2D Line Views)
    • Close All — This will close all windows except the Control Panel.

Note:

  • When windows are closed, the settings are stored temporarily. These settings are restored when the next view is opened. For example:
    1. User closes the arbline view "My Arbline"
    2. User selects View >> New Arbline View
      • Insight restores the earlier view "My Arbline"
    3. User selects View >> New Arbline View (again)
      • Insight creates a new arbline view
  • However, settings for closed windows are not saved with the session. If a window is closed, then the session is re-opened, the settings of the closed window are now unavailable. For example:
    1. User closes the arbline view "My Arbline"
    2. User loads the session (earlier arbline view "My Arbline" window settings are now lost)
    3. User selects View >> New Arbline View
    4. Insight creates a new Arbline View
  • But settings for open windows are saved with the session and are restored when loaded.