What is the "archive" directory?

When an Insight 2 project is first opened by Insight 3, most of the files in the project, including all of the flat files previously associated with the Insight project, will be moved into a new archive subdirectory. This is done primarily to make it clear that these files are no longer used by Insight, and that the user should not expect any modifications of those files to affect the copy of the data in the project database.

It is important to note that once these files are imported into the project database in the new version of Insight, Insight will no longer reference the data in the archive directory and does not monitor it for changes.